Dejagah felled with foul: expert

Young Journalists Club | Latest news of Iran and world

News ID: 4457
Iran » Iran
Publish Date: 12:00 - 22 June 2014
Print
Send to firend
Tehran, YJC. FIFA international referee says Iran must have been given a penalty kick in match against Argentina.

The Iranian FIFA international referee Masoud Moradi providing comments on the world cup match between Iran and Argentina on Saturday maintained that the disputed scene where Iran’s attacking midfielder Ashkan Dejagah fell to the ground by a tackle from the opponent must have been announced foul play.

Asserting that the Iranian attacker was surely felled with the Argentinean defense’s knock, he said "As the pictures show the white defense hit the Iranian attacker’s leg, which I believe must have taken a penalty,” Mehr News Agency reports.


Your Comment
Name:
Email:
* Comment:
* captcha: